Subscribe to our newsletter


  • Christophe Paulussen, Senior Researcher in international law at the T.M.C. Asser Instituut and Research Fellow at the International Centre for Counter-Terrorism-The Hague.

Editorial Board

  • Stephanie Liechtenstein, Web Editor in Chief, Security and Human Rights Monitor (SHRM).
  • Arie Bloed, Former Editor in Chief of SHRM and Expert on Security and Justice issues at various international organizations.
  • Ahmet Erdi Öztürk, Senior Lecturer in Politics and International Relations, London Metropolitan University
  • Alexandra Hofer, Assistant Professor in Public International Law, Utrecht University
  • Alexander Osipov, International Centre for Ethnic and Linguistic Diversity Studies, Prague.
  • Alexander Vinnikov, Director of the NATO Liaison Office in Ukraine.
  • André Gerrits, Professor of International Studies and Global Politics, University of Leiden.
  • Andrei Zagorski, Head of Department, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO), Russian Academy of Sciences.
  • Bob Deen, Senior Research Fellow / Coordinator Russia and Eastern Europe Centre, Clingendael Institute.
  • Christian Strohal, Austrian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and former Ambassador of Austria to the OSCE (retired).
  • Ekaterina Rashkova-Gerbrands, Assistant Professor, Public Governance and Management, at Utrecht University.
  • Eva Entenmann, Senior Programme Coordinator, Free Press Unlimited.
  • Francesca Capone, Research Fellow at Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Pisa.
  • Janice Helwig, Policy Adviser, U.S. Helsinki Commission, Washington DC.
  • Michael Raith (Dr.), Conflict Prevention and Peacebuilding Professional
  • Róisín Burke, Assistant Professor of Public International Law, Utrecht University
  • Sabine Machl, Head of UN Women in Jakarta, Indonesia.
  • Sergey Utkin, Associate Professor Syddansk Universitet – University of Southern Denmark, Former Department Head of Strategic Assessment at the Centre for Situation Analysis, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow.
  • Sonja Stojanovic Gajic, Member of Advisory Committee Knowledge Platform on Security and Rule of Law, Member of Executive Board Belgrade Centre for Security Policy, Independant Consultant and Researcher
  • Walter Kemp, Senior Fellow, Global Initiative against Transnational Organized Crime.
  • Wolfgang Zellner, Deputy Director of the Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy and former head of the Centre on OSCE Research (CORE), Hamburg.
  • Yevgeniy Zhovtis, Director of Kazakhstan International Bureau for Human Rights.
  • Ed Hoeks, Ambassador (ret.), Expert on Eastern Europe.

Managing Editor

  • Marcela Rilovic, Project manager at the Netherlands Helsinki Committee, The Hague.

Advisory Board

  • Allan Rosas
  • Asbjorn Eide
  • Danilo Turk
  • Emmanuel Decaux
  • Gabriel Andreescu
  • Hanna Suchocka
  • Jeri Laber
  • Karl von Schwarzenberg
  • Krzysztof Drzewicki
  • Peter Leuprecht
  • Pieter van Dijk
  • Rianne Letschert
  • Thomas Buergenthal
  • Wilco de Jonge
  • Wilhelm Hoynck

Editorial Office

Netherlands Helsinki Committee
Riviervismarkt 4
2513 AM The Hague
The Netherlands